Fall is My Favorite Time of Year!

I love the Fall.  The dark, rich colors.  The cooling temps. Banners are ALL the rage right now and I was inspired by the new Build a Banner Simply Created kit thru Stampin Up.  Here’s a link = http://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=133507

I liked how each piece was inked with different shapes.  Well I don’t have the kit, but I do have different embossing folders.  So I inked one side of the embossing folder, ran the Crumb Cake cardstock thru and ta-da!

IMG_1024

For each letter, which was cut using Cricut Plantin Schoolhouse cartridge, I used my 2 3/8″ scallop circle punch and then using my Aqua painter I splattered Pumpkin Pie, Summer Starfruit and Primrose Petal ink all around.  Then I made rosettes out of a piece of Print Poetry Designer Series Paper Stack.  I used different Cricut cartridges for the shapes, Gingham Garden washi tape, the Owl punch and a suede technique flower.  The Basket was made using Doodle Charm Cricut cartridge and then I used a white gel pen around the edges.

IMG_1023IMG_1022

IMG_1018IMG_1019

IMG_1021

I love the look of this banner!  Of course I’ve had it up since August 15 so everyone else is kind of sick of it, since it wasn’t close to Fall yet!  I wonder what other banners I’m going to come up with!  Ahh Fall!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place