October Birthday Fun!

Happy October!

I have been so busy I couldn’t even tell you what I’ve been doing.  I had a fun Thirtyone party with friends – shout out to my demo Stacy Colella!  Here’s a link if you want to order something Https://www.mythirtyone.com/shop/catalog.aspx?eventid=e3750282&from=directlink&verify=true

I ordered a Plum Awesome Round about to replace the Swiss Miss hot chocolate container that holds my scissors, heat gun and rulers.  I know I’m finally cleaning up my crazy!

Well today I wanted to show you my October birthday cards.  Some Stampin Up demos show you their thank you cards, well I’m still not a demo, sorry Betty, but I do make about a dozen or so cards every month just for birthdays and I thought you might like to see them.

20131004_182252

 I found this card on Pinterest and was stamped by Cori Lozak on My creative Chat.  I cased it because I really liked the fall colors and his owl is so stinkin cute!

I punched the owl in Chocolate chip and his belly in Island Indigo and then I stamped his belly with a spot stamp a friend gave me from a stamp set that came in her Stampin Up My Paper Pumpkin.  The hat is Real Red and was cut using the top part of the Pennant Punch.  I punched circle punches in Real Red, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight.  I stamped Crushed Curry on the Daffodil Delight using the honeycomb stamp from the My Paper Pumpkin and Pumpkin Pie on the Pumpkin Pie using the dot stamp.  I inked Island Indigo using a sponge dauber around the edge of a white piece of card stock cut at 4 X 5 1/4 and then put them on a piece of Pumpkin Pie.  The sentiment is from My Pink Stamper Biggie Punnies – which is a great stamp set to go with the Create a Critter Cricut Cartridge.

I have to tell you, I’m not very good at mass production.  Honestly 5 is really my limit, but this time around I did about 8 and it was fun.  So here’s my desk looking like a train wreck and my owl’s taking over!!

20131004_182238 20131004_182313

So if you need some birthday cards made, think about this one.  The owl has to make you happy!  If it’s your birthday this month, make sure I have your name/address so I can send you one of these gems!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 19:48:02

    I love my card!!!!

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Oct 07, 2013 @ 07:25:57

    very cute layout and easy to make in batches! Nice!

  3. Vicky
    Oct 07, 2013 @ 05:57:57

    What a fabulous design!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place