Mellon Mambo Madness

When I saw the new Stampin Up Gingham Garden DSP all I saw was Mellon Mambo.  I don’t have the ink stamp, but I love the bright and boldness of this color.  I went  thru my Le Plume markers and found Rose Pink very close to Mellon Mambo.  I wanted to make a happy card for a friend who has just ‘crossed over to the dark side’ of Stampin Up!  My good friend Melissa B has just gotten bitten by the SU bug after coming to a SU Club meeting with me and I wanted to send her a very happy card.  Melissa is an awesome Girl Scout leader who is confident and stands up for what she believes in and I knew the card had to do the same.

0920131012

I used the retired Daffodil Delight stitched ribbon to break up the Mellon Madness across the middle.  I loved the little flowers which were punched out of Mellon Mambo and Daffodil Delight.  The sentiment came from – somewhere – LOL.  I found it in my stash and knew it was her.  The inside sentiment, that you can’t see is from Pursuit of Happiness – which always says so much to me!  I added some Daffodil Delight washi tape on the edge with a flower on top.  I think you should always add a little something to the inside of your card, so the recipient gets that AHH when they open the envelope and another AHH when they open the card!

I know she’s going to love it!  I hope it gives you some inspiration to send positive thoughts to your friends.

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:23:05

    Dark SIDE???? How about the Bold Bright SIDE???!!! Thrilled to have you as an enabler and Melissa as “one of us” now!
    Perfect card….and LOVE the saying!!!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place