Live Life and spread some joy!

I was watching Youtube the other day and on Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts channel she had this amazing card she was planning on giving to the Stampin Up Advisory Board.  Here’s a link to her card:  http://www.dawnsstampingthoughts.net/2013/09/frame-card-video-.html

When I saw this card I knew it was the card I needed to make for a few friends who need a little pick me up!  Here’s the card I came up with.

20131006_175820

When I tell you this card was easy and fun to make – the FUN part was the best!  Can you tell that this card is a shadow box type of card?

The flower was made from 8 Mixed Blossom punches in Cherry Cobbler and 2 flowers from the Accent Essentials Cricut Cartridge that were stuck onto a pin and held together using a brad.  The edges of the flowers are inked using Early Expresso and then sprayed with alcohol/champagne mist. Dawn uses the Flower Fun Big die in her video which I don’t have but I was able to use my resources and come up with about the same thing!

The card itself is cut 7 X 10 1/4 from Basic Black, the inside piece is from my black and white supply.  I used the Apothecary framelit to cut the Basic Black and then two oval framelits to cut he Crumb Cake and off-white card stock.  The sentiment stamped in Staz-On came from a stock supply of stamps I had purchased from Michaels and then I added Jewels to it.

I love how this card came out.  The biggest issue I had with this card was it’s size!  7 X 10 1/4 doesn’t fit into your average envelope, so I had to make my own envelope.  Next time I’ll adjust the card so it will fit easier.  Maybe if I had the envelope punch board I could have done something better.  Oh well – on to the wishlist!

If you’ve been thinking about becoming a Stampin Up demonstrator, they have an AWESOME program for those of us with a bunch of stuff for only $25.  Contact Betty Boop – she’s got the specifics at the bottom of this post http://booptique.wordpress.com/2013/10/01/so-much-to-tell-you-about/

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place