Butterfly Birthday – the Washi Tape Way!

I’ve been having a blast using all the Washi Tape!  I’ve seen this card all over the internet and finally I broke down and made it.  I’m so glad I did.

This is probably one of my favorite cards!  I found the card on Pinterest under Candymalone’s pin.

20130908_121713

I used the Gingham Garden Washi Tape layered on the bottom of a piece of white cardstock cut at 4 X 5 1/4 and it was layered on top of a Mellon Mambo cut at 3 3/4 X 5.

The butterflies are from a Spellbinder butterfly framelit collection I have.  It’s kind of like the Beautiful Wings embosslits.  I cut the smaller one in Daffodil Delight and then embossed it using the Lace Brocade Embossing folder, the middle one in Mellon Mambo, the largest one in Gingham Garden and then I added a few Basic Pearls.

The sentiment is from the retired Happiest Birthday Wishes hostess stamp set.  I love this stamp set – it’s my go to for all birthday cards.  I think the Bring on the Cake set in the current Stampin Up set might be its replacement!!

I hope this card gives you lots of ideas on how to use your Washi tape!!  I see some Holiday ideas – maybe with bats on the Witches Brew or Christmas Trees with the Season of Style!  Get your hands on some Washi tape and make it happen!!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thefrugalcrafter
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 14:53:52

    great use of washi tape and lovely card!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place