Christmas Tags

I can’t believe Christmas is right around the corner!  I’ve been busy working on items for my Girl Scout troop’s holiday fair on Dec 7th at the Anderson House – we’re raising money to do a STEM program at Disney in FL.

While working on Christmas items, I pulled out a few tags and made these adorable Christmas tags.

The first one is of Santa.  I found Santa from Pinterest as my centerpiece.  I used Real Read and Calypso Coral ink refills and dragged the tags thru the ink in order to color the tag.  Then I used a hexagon stamp in Primrose Petals and using a stamp from the Pennant Parade set stamped in Gumball Green.  I heat embossed a key stamp in gold.  I used a piece of vintage lace across the top, an Antique brad and a white zipper flower I made to detail the top.  At the bottom I used a Gumball Green button and topped it with a pearl I made using a Perfect Pearl pen and topped it all with a Gumball Green stitched ribbon.  I love how Santa came out.

1112130810 1112130810b 1112130810c

Angel Bell tag – I did the same type of thing for the background on this tag.  Then I heat embossed Real Red with gold and then used a Rolled Rose die and rolled the two flowers.  The Real Red buttoned is from my Stampin up stash as well as the lace at the bottom.  Then I found the word “Jolly” from my chipboard stash and added washi tape.

1112130811

I hope these two tags give you some ideas to make tags for your holiday presents!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 11:26:35

    love the zipper flower idea

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place