Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!  I hope you and your family had a wonderful New Year celebration!  My family celebrated with a sleepover, some sparkling cider and a Mentos/coke explosion!  You have to have some type of excitement even if it’s in a controlled situation.

Since New Years Eve we’ve had a little bit of snow here in New England – here’s the historic planter on the septic cover shot!

0103141050

Even though it was considered Blizzard conditions due to the wind, the snow accumulation wasn’t too bad, about 8-12 inches.  It was enough for the girls to not have school and cause me to have to work from home.  Thankfully we didn’t loose power, but I was prepared with water bottles in the freezer!

What I did want to show you is how I’m starting my year off right.  I had mentioned to the Girl Scout SErvice Unit that I wanted to put together a calendar so troops could share events and we could see what programs were going on at a glimpse.  Well today was that day!  MD and I pulled ourselves together and put up my calendar and here it is.

0104141221

 

0104141221b

Of course I got all the way over to the Girl Scout house and realized I forgot the months I had diligently cut out with my Plantin Schoolhouse Cricut cartridge!  However you can kinda see I used a scallop circle punch on red paper, with a white circle layer and then red cardstock for the numbers.  I’m very happy how it came out.  Now here’s hoping Leaders use it!

Well I hope you are staying warm.  We have yet to take our Holiday decorations down yet but I’m sure it will happen soon.

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place