Cover your world with Roses!

Right now Spiral Rolled Roses are all the rage – again!  Don’t get me wrong I love a good rolled rose, it’s just no matter how easy the cut, it’s still SO much work – however the results are AMAZING!

I had watched a few videos out on Youtube and found that as long as I had a scallop circle punch I could do it myself.

First you start with a basic scallop punch.1214131856

Then I cut into the scallop circle in a spiral cut.  You can see from the second picture how it pops up.

1214131856a 1214131857

So sadly I forgot to take a picture of the next steps, but you start on the outside and roll your way in to the center, which on this one would be where the word “Mark” is in the first picture.  You add a good size dollop of glue and smoosh the rolled flower to secure the flower together.

Then I glued each rolled flower onto a Styrofoam ball.  Trust me it takes a lot of rolled flowers to finish off a rolled flower ball, but the final product looks great.

1214131857a 1214131858

On a few others I actually sprayed the rosettes with Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays and with Primrose Petal ink in a Spritzer with a little Champagne Mist.  So beautiful and a great gift!

Since then I purchased a Die-namics rolled rose die a few weeks ago and knew I had to try the rosette ball again.  I whipped out an old book, a glue gun, my Cuddlebug and started pumping out roses.  Well the timeframe is about the same, but since each cut with the die was the same, the odds of the rosettes coming out perfectly the same made the look so much nicer.

Now to make a ton for my Mixed Media pictures!!  Keep you eye out for various rolled flower dies – Stampin up even has one in their Spring catalogue!

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place