Add a little Glitter to your life

When making my Tim Holt February tag I realized I didn’t have any red glitter paper and I realized how the heck am I gong to make a red glitter heart?  I looked in my drawers and found my Dazzling Diamonds and a Real Red reinker – perfect!

So I thought I’d show you a step by step process so you can add different colored glitters to your projects.

1. Sprinkle some Dazzling Diamonds into a container and add a few drops of reinker to it depending on how dark or light you want your glitter to be. I used a popsicle stick to mix the color in since the reinker can stain! Dazzeling diamonds died

2. Versamark your piece.

3. Sprinkle Heat & Stick powder onto your project. heat and stick powder

4. Using your heat gun, melt the Heat & Stick powder. grungeboard heart versamarked

5. Sprinkle the colored Dazzling Diamonds onto your piece being sure to get full coverage.applying diamonds to heart

6. In order to have the Heat & Stick set you have to use your heat gun.  I always put my pieces on a tile I purchased at the hardware store to prevent my table pads from warping from the heat.  It gives a nice spot to put your pieces away from your projects.  Here’s the piece as I’m heating it.final heart

Here’s the completed heart on my Feb Tim’s tag project. feb tag

I think this opens up a whole new avenue for your projects when you can color the glitter any color you want!!  Give it a try.

Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gsburek03
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 09:00:44

    It’s beautiful Tina…is that foil on the bottom?

    • lalacraftworld
      Feb 17, 2014 @ 11:30:47

      Its dryer foil tape. It will emboss, border punch and you can paint it. Inexpensive at Lowes. Plus you can use it get full silver coverage om chipboard.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place