Selfish Purchase!

So this week was hellishfor me!  Craziness at work and even more with Scouts.    By Thursday I had had enough.  I walked into Joannes with the goal of purchasing the Tim Holtz mixed media scissors.  Thats right shopping therapy and I hate shopping!!   The hope is to replace my Fiskar sewing scissors with these.   I had been looking for these scissors for weeks with no success.  But on this day there would be success!!

There on the wall were the scissors that would make me happy and there above them was a 40% off sale sign – BONUS!!  I had brought a coupon and now I didn’t have to use it.  That’s when I saw a Tim Holtz Clockworks stencil – what!  I hadn’t seen that stencil in any store and knew it would great with the Spellbinder Sprocket die I had bought months ago.  Hello coupon!

Well lets just say that shopping therapy was a complete success. Purchased both and spent $16. Less than the original cost of the scissors.

Yesterday I went to Tuesday Morning – I had heard they had scrapbooking supplies at discounted prices.  I have to say I thought this store was a Christian book store.  I was pleasantly surprised to see Tim Hotlz, 3 Gypsie, Graphic45 and Sizzix things at REALLY good prices.  Ok they weren’t current season, but still great stuff.  Unfortunately I left with nothing, but thought I’d pass on the resource!

Well I’m off to start another page in my Art Journal.  Have a Magical Day!

Tina

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place