My Adventureous Bird!

Sometime ago I found the Tim Hotlz Birdcage die on sale at Michaels for $7.

Bird Cage Die Tim Holtz Design Sizzix Alterations Distressed Scrapbooking Stamping Paper Craft Mixed Media

I watched all types of videos and blogs for ideas on what to do.  Then I saw this great video about making your own flowers and when I grabbed Calypso Coral and Pool Party I made magic!!

20140411_220859[1]

So you can’t really see the sentiment, but it says “Inside us all patiently waiting sits a tiny little Adventurous Bird.”  It made me think about the caged bird waiting to get out and have adventures!  The Coral and Pool Party colors made me think about the Caribbean.  So I grabbed the Etcetera Designer Series Paper from Stampin up and ripped a few pieces for my background.  Then I added pieces of Washi tape along the edges to bring in the Wasabi Green colors.

I cut the bird cage out of a cereal box and then heat embossed it with pewter.  The bird I heat embossed with Pool Party, stamped a swirl with Calypso Coral and added a Pumpkin Pie Candy Dot.

20140411_220910[1]

 

The flowers are actually white Prima flowers that I colored using Calypso Coral and Pool Party and an Aqua painter paint brush.  Then I took some seed beads and glued them using Crystal Effects for the center.  I love how these flowers came out.  I had actually seen flowers just like these at the store that cost $8 for 3 flowers!

20140411_220914[1]20140411_220940[1]

 

 

 

I love how this page came out!!  Very tropical.  So grab your tropical colors and make some dreams.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

 

 

 

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place