Happy Birthday Mom

So was my Mom’s bday a few days ago and I wanted to give her something really different.  Well while watching one of Tubeyoumaster1’s videos – linked here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2iNF9CQOV4) I got an idea – make my mom a 3D project using the 7 Gypsies Solo Shadowbox!

So I grabbed all types of different items, using my Mom’s favorite color purple and after a few hours I came up with this:

IMG_1320

LOVE IT!!!  Ok if you haven’t seen this shadowbox it has three small 2X2 boxes and one 6X4 box.  I decided to break the three boxes into things my Mom likes Travel, Gardening and Cooking!

So here’s a picture of all of the supplies I’ve pulled together for this project.

0419141441[1]

I had this great idea for the middle pulling all types of things that my Mom likes!

IMG_1321

Here’s some close ups of the three small boxes!  I used Tim Holtz’s Chicchat word stickers – so inspirational.  OH see the pear thing in the water bucket – MADE THAT stick pin!!

IMG_1322

The box to the far right I found this packet of little 7 Gypsies cards that had an Artichoke recipe – perfect for my Mom cuz she loves to cook. IMG_1323

Ok this is a horrible picture, but here’s a dangle that I made to give the box some movement. IMG_1324

So happy with this project!  I hope my mom loves it!  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Supplies – all the flowers except two are Prima.  I used my Cricut to cut the letters and the green twirls.  The lace and buttons are all from my stock.  I highlighted a lot of the flowers and items with Elegant Eggplant and Wisteria Wonder.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gsburek03
    May 26, 2014 @ 08:46:21

    Bet she loved it. Well done!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place