Tim’s Tag – June

This month Tim Holtz had a tag that was right up my line – water coloring!  Here’s a picture of Tim’s tag.DSC00308 3.37.51 PM

 

Here’s mine!image

 

 

I grabbed the Tim Holtz colors I had – Broken China and Peeled Paint in Distress Stain, Wild Honey and Seedless Preserves in Distress Paint and Tea Dye in Distress ink. I inked the Dylusions border Diamond Border, sprayed it with water and pressed it into water coloring paper.  I love how Tim’s distress colors keep so true.

Then I grabbed the Kindness Matter stamp set from Stampin Up, stamped the three butterflies using StazOn and then water colored them using an Aqua painter.  I inked the edges using the Tea Dye Distress Ink.  Popping the butterflies up on Dimesionals makes them look like they’re about to take flight.

I followed Tim’s direction on dying, scrunching and tying my bow.  I found some great metals in my stash to add simple embellishments.  I love the “enjoy the little things” charm.

The flowers at the bottom are rib-ons from Kathy Davis Ambrosia Collection.   The sentiment came from the Snowflake Soirée stamp set from Stampin Up.

I really like how this tag came out.  I love the color combination of the Seedless Preserves and Broken China – definitely my two new favorite color combos.

I hope it inspires you!  Have a magical day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place