Scrapbook 101?

Ok so I’ve never taken a ‘class’ for any of the crafts I’ve done and kind of learn from a lot of you actually.  That’s right I scower the Internet and watch tons of YouTube videos to learn the techniques.  Sadly time has a way of showing it’s cruel head an limits when I can practice those techniques, as I’m sure all of you understand, but when I do get a chance I try to do my best to share something awesome to inspire you.

As most of you know I love all things Disney.  One of my favorite characters are those found in Alice in Wonderland because everything is crazy, nothing makes scene but at the same time it’s a story of a little girl growing up.  Well MD was lucky enough to be a part of the High School Drama Club when they put on a production of Alice in Wonderland.  How excited we were when she came home and said “I’m the Three of Clubs!”  THRILLED!  So with my New Years Resolution in mind I quickly ‘scraped’ the page!

image

It’s a bit much, but I love all the details.  I found many of the ephemera – which is a fancy word for printed images that represent themes – on the internet and just printed them on cardstock and cut them out.

Tip#1 – Plan your page – I definitely learned that you need to plan out your page so you have some idea of what you’re doing.  If you want a lot of themed details you need to do some research to obtain unique images that will add more character.  You don’t need ALL of this True!  However I’m all about the details and uniqueness.  I’ll have to work on a simple page to challenge myself.

Well I hope you like it.

As always thank you for stopping by.  Have a Magical Day!

Tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place