The Journey Begins

I’ve always been interested in traveling.  I don’t know if it’s the sight of the suitcases stacked up at the door, the smell of the airport or the chance to see something new and amazing that gets me excited.  With my upcoming trip I knew a suitcase journal page had to happen.

I have to say the Open Sea stamp set by Stampin Up really gave me inspiration.  Here’s my page.

image

I love the colors of each suitcase and how they all seem to coordinate.  The spots of brown diamonds are molding paste that I actually colored using a Stampin Up Chocolate Chip reinker.  The color came out so deep and crisp it will be my new coloring technique going forward.

Seeing these suitcases made me wonder, what’s your favorite place to travel?  Let me know in the comments.

Have a Magical Day!

tinalala

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 06:57:30

    Love what you did with the paste! looks great. Hope your trip is just as wonderful!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place