The Witching Hour Approaches

So I love watching Vicky on clips-n-cuts.com.  Her art journals are amazing.  The other day she did an adorable one with a witch and black cat that I had to CASE!

image

This page was so much fun!  I made the pumpkin using a large oval punch.  The broom and cat were cut using my Cricut – Mini Monster cartridge.  I made the brooms bristles by cutting Crumb Cake paper and aging it with Vintage Photo ink by Tim Holtz.   What made me very happy was again I used a reinker – Charcoal this time – to get the black modeling paste.  The stencil is a Halloween words by Tim Holtz.

Although the paste didn’t look very black when I put it down, it dried this nice deep black that made the page.  You can’t see it but I also added Studio G purple glitter glue to her stockings.  She’s not exactly the wicked witch, but she’s getting there!

The other thing that I’m working on is shadowing using Faber Castle PITT markers on the edges of things.  You first have to cover the page with either a Gel Medium or Mod Podge to seal it and make it non porous.  Then you can run the marker along the edge and blend it with your finger.  Vicky is a pro at it, but I’m stil, working on it.

So now I wonder, what type of witch are you at Haloween?  I’m definitely a wicked one!  Actually making a scary haunted house for the scouts this year.  I’ll definitely post pictures soon!

Have a Magical Day!

tinalala

 

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place