As Time Ticks By

When school started my eldest daughter MD was asked by a teacher what she wanted to do after high school.  This question she thought was easy to answer, a Nurse, but then what kind of nurse – and she was stumped.  We’ve been crash watching Greys Anatomy so she sat back and watched the doctors and the different skills they used with their patients.  Sudden she spoke up and said ‘I want to be an OBGYN/Pediatrician!’

So now the leap to my art journal.  I was happy of her choice cuz we’ve always told the girls they could be anything they wanted to be.  As I started to work on my journal about timing going by and my baby growing up I found this great saying about being anything you imagine yourself to be and knew I had my inspiration!

image

I love the color combination or orange, purple and this blue together.  Makes me start to think of Fall coming.  The clock is from Tim Holtz Weathered Clock die and I purposely moved the clocks hand aside to show that time doesn’t matter.  Can you tell I’m having a tough time with my girls growing up? LOL!

So what do you imagine that you can do and do you really do it?

I hope this inspires you!  Have a Magical day!

tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place