Mission Impossible – Imagination

I love to watch Mike Deakin on YouTube and seeing his art journal pages.  My favorite videos are the Mission Impossible challenges Shannon sends to him.  Each time I try to make it down to my craft cave and achieve this challenge, but time and again I can’t make it.  However this time I’m on vacation and forced myself to make this challenge.

So here are the steps for the challenge.

 

image

Heres what I made:

image

I love how this came out!  So first I shredded the steps itself, coved the pieces with gesso and then added Cerulean Blue and Silver Basic acrylic paint.  Then I sprayed Lindy’s Long John Silver spray all over.  I stamped snowflakes in Island Indigo on tissue paper and cut each one out.  Using the Ranger Let it Snow stencil, I used Liquidex flexible modeling paste to put snowflakes and my secret word ‘SNOW’ on my page.  The Santa head I pulled off of Pinterest. I tried to add some accents around Santa with my Faber Castel PITT pens.  Some silver pieces were added to accent the blue colors and a single blue gem was added to my snowflake dry embossed tag.

So many techniques and so much growth for me on this page!  Plus I used 2 pages!!  I’m ready for the next mission impossible! But not the SNOW!  So now I challenge you to take Mike’s mission and see what you can come up with!

Have a Magical day!

Tinalala

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mike
    Dec 24, 2015 @ 15:51:54

    I love the fact you used the instructions as part of your page! A fantastic job!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place