Happy New Year!

I cannot believe it’s 2016!  I hope you had a great New Years celebration.

Believe or not this is my 300th post!  I can’t believe we have shared this many posts together.  To think I started this blog to share craft ideas with friends and to challenge myself to be more creative.  Years later and we are still here.  Creating and learning together!  Thank you for reading and supporting me!

So here are my 2016 resolutions – create more – with my art journal specifically, exercise more – I got an exercise bike for Christmas, spend more time with my family and learn how to say NO!  That last one is the tough one, but as you can see I’m half way there!!

So to start our New Year off right I’m sharing my first 2016 art journal page!  Happiness, Energy and Peace.

image

To help you start your New Years off creatively be sure to check out Listersgottalist which gives you great monthly  ideas for daily lists and art journal page themes.  My goal is to use five themes for one page since my time is very limited.  So look for my upcoming Lister post.

I hope you start 2016 off amazingly Creative!  Have a Magical day!

Tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 09:04:01

    Like your page, certainly has lists of energy

  2. Anonymous
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 08:24:05

    I LOVE IT!

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place