Tim Holtz Tag – January 2016

I am SO happy that Tim Holtz has decided to continue his Tag series!

Here’s Tim’s tag for this month

image

Tim’s theme this month is all about remix, taking something from the past and updating, reusing, recreating it to something else.

So here’s what I created

image

Thinking about remixing, led me to my 2016 resolution to recreate myself specifically my health.  Do Christmas I got a recumbent bike and have been working hard to bike three times a week.

Using Basic black acrylic paint, I painted a tag, them using the Stampin up Feeling Sentimental stamp set I heat embossed the bike in white powder.  Then stamped a crackle stamp with white craft ink.  I applied metal tape to the tag and the dry embossed with the Stampin up Alphabet folder, then covered it with black paint, wiping away the excess.  I heat embossed the Sentiment which is from the Stampin Up Remember This set with pewter powder.  Using my Corner Cromper I rounder the edges and punched two holes to clip into the tag.  Then I edged the entire thing using a Faber Castel Black Pitt pen.

I have to say I really like this tag. I like the contrast of silver and black.  I think it really encourages me to stay focused on my goal to be healthy this year!

I hope you try your hand at Tim’s tags this year and be inspired.

Have a Magical day!

Tinalala

 

 

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place