Camping PenPal

For those of you who don’t know I’m the Camping Coordinator for my Girl Scout service unit (city).  Every other year, with my camping committee I plan a Camporee (a themed camping event) and on the off years we plan a camping event (troop camping) for the entire service unit.  Throughout the year I continue to promote camping and getting outdoor.

Occasionally I have leaders or scouts who aren’t comfortable with camping and sometimes I find leaders and scouts who LOVE being outdoor.  Last week a Brownie scout – 2nd grader – sent me a card that she stamped with her grandmother (who is her leader) and inside was the nicest words about how excited she is about going camping in June. It was so inspiring to read her excitement about our upcoming service unit camping event, I had to send her a card back!

Here’s the card I sent.

image

Using the Great Outdoor stamp set I found a cool picture on Pinterest that inspired me. I wanted the card to be a frame of all the fun we’re going to have camping!  I love how this card came out and can’t wait for my pen pal to send me a response!

With all the nice weather we’ve been having I hope you’re getting outside!  Have a Magical day!

tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place