Mission Inspiration : April

For those of you who haven’t been following Mike Deakin’s Mission Inspiration, here is this month’s video – http://youtu.be/9UglyEobSV8

I highly recommend this challenge not just for art journals but cards,  ATC (artist trading cards), canvas – the media is limitless!  Here are the steps:

image

This month I’ve decided to do a Disney theme – I know shocking right!  When MD graduates next year the entire and extended family is going to Disney to celebrate her graduation.  With all the renovations constantly popping up on the news, let’s just say I’m missing Mickey!  Here’s what I came up with:

image

Im not going to go step by step, but I’m going to highlight some areas to inspire you to create your Mission Inspiration!

Step #1 – I went out to the Internet and thru my Disney stash and found some pictures of the Disney park maps!  What other background could be used but the four parks themselves!

Step #5 – I again went out to the Internet and pulled a bunch of historic Disney tickets.  I was inspired by Mike’s antique feeling on his page and I’m currently reading Ridley Pearson second Kingdom Keeper series The Return, so I thought I’d bring the old Disney back.

I love this page.  A true omage to Disney.  Did you notice that I made my own Mickey head stencil for the molding paste step! Yup those are homemade Mickeys!

Hopefully this will inspire you to have a Magical day!

tinalala

 

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place