It’s Summertime!

I’m not exactly sure when it happened, but suddenly it’s summertime at the Lala’s!  J just graduated from 8th grade and is on her way to the high school and MD is now a senior in high school and is looking at colleges.  Lots of change, lots of stress.

I haven’t been able to get down to my craft table lately so I’ve brought my art journal up along with the Tim Holtz Distress crayons.image

I was watching a video from Vicky P – https://youtu.be/gwLej8heN5c about starting her summer and thought what a great idea.  Plus I need to work on my shading and outline skills.  I found a picture of some palm trees and a perfect beach chair and got to work.

Here is my page

image

Using all of the orange and yellow crayons I created the sand and using all of the blue crayons I made the sea.  I used my PITT Big markers to highlight, a Project Life black pen to outline and a Uniball white pen to add touches of sunlight.  The drink is actually a shovel from my Cricut Everyday Paper doll cartridge which I colored with Wink of Stella.  The sentiment is stamped in Stazon black and tells me what I should be doing!

I hope this little glimpse of summer inspires you to relax.  Have a Magical day!

tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place