Thinking of You!

With it being the summer, I don’t always get to see all my friends because their busy on vacation with their family.  However I wanted to send them a quick note to let them know I was thinking of them.  Plus I have a friend who is ill and needs a get well card.  Recently I purchased Timeless Textures from Stampin up specifically for the texture part of the stamp set for my art journal.

image

 

I saw a video making a card that I thought would be perfect.  Here’s the video by Jeannette Cobb https://youtu.be/ZKGLZHxvQKE.

Here are my cards

image

The first one is Crumb Cake and Early Expresso

image

The second one is with Pool Party and Island Indigo

image

The third one is with Wisteria Wonder and Elegant Eggplant.

image

I made two cards of each color and it took me under 30 mins for all six cards!  This will definitely be my go to card for all occasions!  Now who to send them too!  Hope it inspires you because everyone likes to get a little something isn’t the mail from a friend!

Have a Magical Day!

tinalala

 

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place