Where has the time gone?

Hello my Craft friends!

I am SO sorry I haven’t been here in so long but things have been crazy.

First here’s a family update – we’ve finished all of our college tours for MD and after a lot of sweat and tears we submitted 4 college applications.  So far we’ve been accepted to 1 which was her #2 college so she isn’t very happy!  J is doing well with her diabetes now that we are on the Tslim pump, although we just had 2 days of ketones and high blood sugars at 300-500, but she’s good.

Girl Scout update – this is where my time has been spent away from crafting!  In October I participated in a GS camping competition which was amazing! I’ll post pictures in another thread.  Second my personal company provides volunteer grants to its employees for service provided to a 501c3.  Without going too far into it, I’ve been fighting with my council in order to ensure the troop receives these funds and not Council.  To say I’ve been advocating for scouts very loudly is an understatement to the point that council has left me with a sore cheek from being slapped and a nasty taste in my mouth from their greed.  Thankfully I’ve received all the funds needed in 2016 and my troop has elected to go back to Disney in February!  I’ll have some posts about that planning and what I hope to do to surprise them.

Lastly it’s 2017!!  I’ll send a post showing what I got for Christmas and one of my goals is to start doing more videos so fingers crossed!

With the weather turning, it’s actually snowing now, I can’t wait to start crafting and sharing with you again this year!

Have a Magical Day!

tinalala

Comments are closed.

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Christina Thomas

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place