Ornament Ball Wreath

Hello my Lalafriends!

This year I tried to keep all of my decorations to a minimum because honestly it’s too much work putting them up and taking them down when there’s so much stuff going on.

So I had decided to jump on the bandwagon and make an ornament ball wreath.  Now I could show you the process, but there are tons of videos out there and honestly I didn’t watch any of them, but I wanted to share my dos and don’ts.  Here’s my wreath

img_1244

Don’t get me wrong this wreath is nice and I could keep it up at least through the winter months, but as MD told me, It’s Wonky! Yup!

Ok so Do – purchase your supplies from the dollar store. This wreath which sells for $25-30 cost me $8! Do purchase various size ornament balls and maybe an offsetting color.  I had made this wreath with just silver and afterI had finished it was very plain so I went back and got the ice blue ones.  Do – after you glue the ornaments inside and outside, have a pattern of three ornaments on top and then fill in.  I didn’t make this pattern or three, I just glued these babies on everywhere and it shows!  Do start with a small size ring first, so you have a ‘My Bad’ one first, then you can decide to buy a larger ring after.

Don’t – forget glue sticks and the facts that hot glue when it BURNS your precious skin HURTS!!  Don’t forget to put down a cheap tablecloth first cuz the glitter that comes from these ornaments gets everywhere!  Don’t forget to leave a space for a ribbon or hanger when you glue the ornaments along the back.

Overall don’t be too critical on yourself!  You made this and it’s beautiful, plus you saved yourself a bundle of money you can now buy paper or washi tape or paint with! Priorities!  Can’t wait to hear how your ornament ball wreath came out!

Have a Magical day!

tinalala

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. booptique
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 17:04:01

    I LOVE this–wonk and all!! I tried one years ago that you thread the ornaments on a wire hanger…..talk about wonky! Never made the door. I call this one a success. Nice job!!

  2. Virginia Stauf - Deveau
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 16:27:11

    I love it! You need to give us a class in November when all the ornaments come out.

    Sent from my MetroPCS 4G LTE Android device

A bit of this. A bit of that.

Cards, paper crafts and stamping

Kathy by Design

Custom Paper Art for All Occasions

Creating Mixed Media Art

Inspiration at your finger tips

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Lala's Craftworld

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Helen's Craft Haven...

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Joy's Life

Food, Recipe, DIY & Craft Blog - With Tons of Helpful Tutorials!

Mews from the Pond

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Taylored Expressions

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Elizabeth Saccocia Creative Stampin' Up! Projects

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Obsessed with Scrapbooking

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

kwernerdesign blog

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Creations with

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

Amanda's Crafts and More

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place

http://www.aboverubiesstudio.com/

Blog to share crafts and ideas to make the world a Magical place